Independent Foreign Fiction Prize Longlist

The 2015 Independent Foreign Fiction Prize longlist consists of:


Bloodlines   Boyhood Island  By Night the Mountain BurnsColorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage  F  In the Beginning Was the SeaLook Who's Back  The Dead Lake  The End of Days

The Giraffe's Neck  The Investigation   The Last LoverThe Ravens  Tiger Milk  While the Gods Were Sleeping

Top of my reading list are: Look Who’s Back, F, The End of Days and In the Beginning Was the Sea. I’m going to try and read as many of the longlisted titles as possible between now and when the winner is announced in May. Between now and the end of April I’ll be posting as many reviews as possible on the IFFP books I’ve read.

(p.s. I will still be doing my African Literature Month, it will now be taking place in May)

Have you read anything on the list? Which titled are you most looking forward to reading? And… Who do you think will take the top spot? Let me know your thoughts and shortlist/ winner predictions in the comments below.

All images via booktrust.org

5 thoughts on “Independent Foreign Fiction Prize Longlist

    1. I’m looking forward to getting round to that one myself, hopefully I’ll have time to read it over the next month! Thanks for your comment 🙂

      Like

    1. I agree, I’m looking forward to a busy reading month! I think I’m going to start with In the Beginning Was the Sea, I’ve been meaning to read it for a while . Thanks for your comment!

      Like

  1. I hope to read as many as possible before the short list is announced on April 8 (or 9). But, I’ll be sure to read all of the short list before the winner is declared in May. I love this list! It comprises some of the best reading I’ve done all year.

    Like

Leave a comment